IF I COULD..

 

                    
IF I COULD COMFORT THE SUFFERING MASS,
IF I COULD DEMOLISH EVERY SOCIAL CLASS,
IF I COULD REMOVE EVERY DISCRIMINATION,
IF OVER THE DARK , I COULD DOMINATE LUMINATION.

‘I AM GREAT ‘IS PERHAPS WHAT MANY SAY,
IF I COULD JUST TELL THEM WHO ARE THEY,
IF I COULD TELL THEM, THEY ARE THE CREATION OF GOD,
IF I COULD TELL THEM TO BOW BEFORE THE ALMIGHTY LORD.

IF INTO ONE, I COULD UNITE THE WORLD,
IF I COULD LOWER THE POLITIC FLAGS UNFURLED,
IF I COULD HIGHER THE FLAG OF PEACE AND MIRTH.
THE VERY DAY WOULD SURELY BE WORLD’S REBIRTH. 

IF I COULD TEACH LIFE’S TRUE MEANING TO ALL,
IF I COULD SEE A GRADUAL DOWNFALL..
DOWNFALL OF ALL THE CRUELTY WITHIN, 
DOWNFALL OF ALL THE DISHONESTY WITHIN.

MY WISHES ARE ENDLESS ,
BUT ONE THING I KNOW,
THE DAY MY WISHES COME TRUE,
IT WOULD BE A BIRTH OF BETTER ME AND YOU!

                               -Nikesh Lilani

One Comment Add yours

  1. Divesh says:

    Excellent poem

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

