PURPOSE

I  was born but really was I?
I grew up as the days went passing by,
I was pampered , I was loved,
Only extravaganza I was served.

Bliss and comfort I kept meeting with,
That too I was born , sith,
Was My Life making any sense?
That was the question dead immense.

I was living my life without any aim,
I thought,  life is some unserious game, 
Was I going at least somewhere?
Or was I going absolutely no where ?

Was I going wrong or right?
Was I  making my  future dull or bright?
Several such questions struck my mind,
A conclusion rose from within,
I was living my life -dead blind!

I don’t know what made me think that,
Perhaps He blessed me,
Whatever it may be,
Today with a different point of view,
My life again I see.

For sometime I thought,
Life is to enjoy,it’s a circus, 
But now I surely know,
That I’m on for a Purpose!

                  -Nikesh Lilani 

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow! This poem!!!! Omg! Where do I begin?! This poem was written beautifully! I love every line. Once again, thank you for showing us the confusion we often find ourselves in-questioning if we are moving at all in our lives. Thank you for showing and writing! I am glad that you had find your purpose! Don’t wait for the rain to fall, dance all around each and everyday! Great post. I love this one a lot! I really do! 🙈👈🏾

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Oristel, I am glad you liked it!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. JUSTIN BIEBER FAN?? ARE U

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I COULD MAKE OUT 🙂 IT IS GUD THOUGH TOO GUD 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Mreynoso2017 says:

    I love this beautiful poem about “Purpose.” What I get from this poem, is how a person goes through different challenges in life and at the end, that person found a new purpose in their life so they can become great individuals. I really love this poem and people should read it daily to give them inspiration. Also, I love your site. It is very welcoming and I can’t wait to read more of your beautiful poems. =) Keep uo the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh! Thank you so much for the feedback! And I am glad, you liked my poem.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mreynoso2017 says:

        Not like, I loved it! I wish I had hearts to type in this comment box. Your poem “Purpose” is a type of blog I would wake up reading.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you so much!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Mreynoso2017 says:

        It is my pleasure! =)

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Christy B says:

    I’m a big fan of the Biebs and love the words penned here! Purpose 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You know what, I too am a die hard fan of Justin Bieber.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I really liked your poem. I love writing poetry and reading poetry! Maybe you’d consider checking out some of my poems and following if you enjoy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad, you liked this one.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. And never a puppet wow

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

