WORLDLY CIRCUS

All the time, just thinking about the world,
What world will think and say,
I don’t know why for that nonsense world,
You destroy yourself every day.

Always wanting to be spot on,
In world’s point of view,
When you don’t even know,
Others are more imperfect than you.

Always wanting to prove the world,
You are a person in prime,
Prove yourself, how great you are,
Rather, for nonsense, wasting your time.

In the process of you, glorifying yourself, 
Proving everyone that you are great,
You are going nowhere for sure,
Rather ruining your fate.

You aren’t the servant of the world,
Live your life, your way,
Do what you feel right,
Whatever the world wants to say.

And if you still want people to talk about you,
Let me tell you, there’s another way too,
Stop performing in this worldly circus,
Start living your life with a purpose,
Then you will reach where you want to,
And have people talking  about you!

                 – Nikesh Lilani 

36 Comments Add yours

    1. Thanks a lot Thomas Summers. That means a lot to me… Hopefully we can maintain a good bloggership in future as well… cheers☺

      Like

  1. Wow this is amazing, I LOVE your work. It really is inspirational and so very true and accurate.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks a lot, Emily. All these comments mean a lot to me. And I am very happy that you found my poem inspirational. Thank you, and ya, I will surely keep following your blog, for more of the poems from your side…

      Liked by 2 people

      1. You’re welcome and thank you! It means a lot to me too. And same here.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on Inspirational Emily and commented:
    Wow truly Inspirational and true! Thank you Nikesh Lilani for your helpful and encouraging words.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Very fine.. Thanks… cheers☺

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Millionaire's Digest says:

    ey there!

    I’m K&L from the Millionaire’s Digest who runs the 300+ Millionaire’s Digest team and I recently received your application to join our team. Anyway, this is a letter to let you know that I’ve looked over everything and everything seems to look good, so I’ve sent you an invitation to your email. Thank you, and I can’t wait to see you on our team!

    Sincerely,
    K&L
    The Millionaire’s Digest Author, Publisher & CEO

    Like

    1. Ya, thank you. But, where should I be sharing my posts?

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Millionaire's Digest says:

        There is no way of “sharing” it. You write out your post just like any other post. The only difference is you to be under our blog’s name to do it.

        Like

      2. Fine, got it.. I’ll soon be writing posts, and quality is sure. …

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Sir, I have published my poem, but it seems it has not yet been published on the millionaires digest.

        Liked by 2 people

  4. You state your thoughts clear and your writing adds the rhythm.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much. I was just reading your articles too…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for sharing your thought
        Did you like it?

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Andrei says:

    “You aren’t the servant of the world,
    Live your life, your way,
    Do what you feel right,
    Whatever the world wants to say.”

    Now, that’s a hardcore life’s philosophy! As the caption suggests, this is by far the best and the most forceful piece in this blog from all that I’ve read so far. Nicely done. So full of convictions!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Very thankful to you. I am very glad, that you liked it..

      Like

      1. Andrei says:

        You’re welcome 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. This is also interesting. Having this knowledge and wisdom to put all this together.. It whao!! me. I am so bless. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome, once again.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Alexis Rose says:

    An inspiring philosophy!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Exactly, a world of show and tell. Look what I can do or have and you dont. No one can just relax and focus on thyself.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s exactly the problem which inspired me to write this poem. Thank you for reading.

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Very true, we don’t have to be something we aren’t. You are a great poet!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh! Very grateful; you think so! But I never consider myself a great poet. Because I just wanna keep improving with every poem I write.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s the way to become great, and it seems like it’s working!

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Inspirational piece @Nikesh. I like it so much

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh! Thanks a lot!

      Like

  11. katmcdaniel says:

    Bravo! The only way to find joy is to live your way into it. You can’t win enough awards or make enough money. Love your poetry and your attitude.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s a big compliment for me. Thanks a lot.

      Like

  12. I have read a few of your poems already and think they are marvellous. So much truth in each and every one of them. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Very grateful to you. Thanks a lot for reading my poems.

      Like

Leave a Reply

