WITHIN ME 

Drowning deep in a dead dark sea,
Of untrue living and mirth,
I feel, I aren’t born yet,
I am yet to take a birth.

I am lost in the forgery of the world,
Where nothing seems to be true,
 And unfortunately for me,
 I have a become a part of it too.

Enough of forgery I suppose,
May be now I should just pause, 
I should quit this forgery,
For it has been one of my biggest flaws.

For this ‘so called’ world,
I have my eyes opened yet closed,
As towards my inner world,
I and my soul are engrossed.

No difference whatsoever within,
But yet a massive one,
As there’s more genuineness,
In every aspect of long run.

I had lost myself in this fake world,
In search of true living and glee,
I was foolish then, for now I know,
The true world exists within me!

                   -Nikesh Lilani 

16 Comments Add yours

  1. storybuss says:

    Very nice poem. Thank you for following me c:

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My pleasure, following your blog.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Well written inspirational poem that touches the heart, bones and marrow.. Oh! so wonderful. Keep it up.. You will succeed!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you for the kind wishes and I’m glad you liked it!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. divesh9022 says:

    Nikesh, excellent poem!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Divesh. Glad you liked it!

      Like

  4. Amy says:

    Beautifully written!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. elliebleu says:

    Thanks for sharing Nikesh. I look forward to following you on your poetic journey.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s nice to hear. I’m gonna follow your blog too!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Taruna says:

    We are all guilty of the same errors but when acknowledged.. well that’s what separates the wise!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. swalia says:

    Deep message!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad, you got the message.

      Like

Leave a Reply

