PARADISE

It’s gloomy all around,
I can hear the thundering sound,
But,  nature has got too many ways,
It somehow knows how to produce grace.

Nature is about to unleash it’s best,
I’m  lost in nature’s finest fest,
Trees are swaying gently with glee,
And they look even happier than me.

The pearls from heaven gain some pace,
Drawing a smile on my face,
The smell of the mud has blown my heart,
The beauty of it all has shook me apart.

Pearls from heaven arrive in disguise,
They seem so pleasing to the eyes,
And when these pearls touch the ground,
They spread green beauty all around.

Even in gloom, when nature’s beauty lies,
The earth seems to be a paradise, 
The luxury of this paradise is prime,
But have you got some time?

The pearls are pouring, the winds are roaring,
My heart is rising and soaring,
Heavens shower blessings in disguise,
And transform this earth into paradise!

                – Nikesh Lilani 

88 Comments Add yours

  1. Imagine what real paradise would be very nice post

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mr. Mel says:

    A wonderful poem. These words create a picture in the mind, they acquire a life and then fill the soul with the joy of connecting with the writer. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much for such a wonderful comment. I’m very glad you liked this one.

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Full of positive vibes… Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks a lot for reading. Very grateful to you.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. jyo says:

    Wonderful write up !!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Shayra says:

    Beautiful poem👌

    Liked by 2 people

  6. 👏excellent ! This is timely since World Environment Day is tomorrow

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh! It indeed is timely. Although I was unaware of the fact. But I’m very thankful to you. Glad, you liked this one.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Woow! Very lovely and inspiring poem. More especially this area you mentioned “The earth seems to be a paradise, ” I love this poem you share. thanks..

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks a lot sir. Glad you liked it…

      Liked by 2 people

  8. The showers indeed are heavenly, they make you feel so positive about life! Beautifully written and described. 👍👍

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks A Lot. Glad you liked it

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are welcome ☺️☺️ you write beautifully

        Liked by 2 people

      2. It’s a big compliment for me. Thank you once again. And you too have got an awesome blog..

        Liked by 2 people

  9. Andrei says:

    Awesome piece Nikesh.
    Keep it up!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks a lot sir. I’m glad you liked it.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Andrei says:

        You’re welcome

        Liked by 2 people

  10. Brilliant poem 🙂 Really beautiful ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  11. Please write moreeeeeeer

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I definitely would have. But I’m dead short of time. I’m actually into important educational year of my life. So just getting the priorities right….

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Still write a quote of the day

        Liked by 2 people

      2. If you scroll across my blog, you won’t find anything except poetry. I’ve won 5 awards but I have not even written one acceptence post. If you’ve started a blog for a particular purpose, just stick to it. That’s what I’m doing. I don’t wanna ruin the homogeneity of my blog. It’s very crucial as far as SEO is concerned. Anyways it was a good advice, but…..

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Ok then u should have ur league I just wanted to read some new stuff ok kool mate

        Liked by 2 people

      4. I really appreciate you encouragin’ other bloggers. Keep going boy…

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I have no purpose of my blog mate😹

        Liked by 2 people

      6. Alright! Ain’t no issue… as long as you’ve got some traffic flowing….😉😉

        Liked by 2 people

  12. snehdoshi says:

    Why are u posting so less these days ?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I am in 10th standard. Very crucial. So I hardly get any time to compose a poem. As soon as I get some time I write some stuff and publish it right away. This year my posting rate will decrease. But I’ll make it sure that I don’t miss out on any of your posts…

      Liked by 2 people

      1. snehdoshi says:

        I have searched thrice for your posts this week. I was calculating right now which standard would you be in. But i am proud of my baby brother because 10th standard and you write mighty fine. I should not call you a baby in class 10. But i am so much attached to you like my baby brother. And i already know you would not miss my posts. Otherwise you have got a sister to ping you constantly. By the way. What are you aspiring to take?

        Liked by 2 people

      2. So nice of you. I’ve just now got a very loving sister. Talking about what I’m aspiring to take…. I’m interested in physics and technology… so I’m probably thinking about IIT. I know it’s tough but I like taking on challenges…

        Liked by 2 people

      3. snehdoshi says:

        I always told you. That for me you are my baby brother. Go for it. Physics is tough keep it in mind okay. But i love science. I want to become a doctor. I have passed high school. Next year entrance. U will do it. Because you have the most amazing attitude. At the end bhai bhi toh mere hi ho na😜😜

        Liked by 2 people

      4. Oh yes. Your wishes will definitely help. All the very best to you for entrance exams. I’m sure you’ll become a very successful doctor one day. Science is simply a fascinating subject…

        Liked by 2 people

      5. snehdoshi says:

        When is your birthday ?

        Liked by 2 people

      6. What about you?

        Liked by 2 people

      7. snehdoshi says:

        18 November.

        Liked by 2 people

      8. snehdoshi says:

        Which city do you stay in?. Please say kolkata. 😁

        Liked by 2 people

      9. I wish I could have said Kolkata. But I reside in busy suburbs of Mumbai… And I’ve heard that people of Kolkata are very sweet. I definitely didn’t hear wrong…☺

        Liked by 2 people

      10. snehdoshi says:

        I am sad about you not staying in kolkata. Its just so mystical that i feel so much of love for you. Top it with care and concern. Add some spice like anger when i suddenly think about you and get angry thinking why don’t i know about your daily affairs. Its kind of surprising.

        Liked by 2 people

      11. Oh really? It’s indeed very surprising. May be there’s a mystical brother-sister bond between me and you!

        Liked by 3 people

      12. snehdoshi says:

        From my side i am sure there is definitely a bond. Even if you deny. Ill brag about being your sister until you accept it. U will come to know i am just so stubborn.

        Liked by 2 people

      13. I don’t deny you’re my sister. You definitely are. A very loving sister…

        Liked by 2 people

      14. snehdoshi says:

        Very good for you. How am i supposed to find you on Facebook. You may relax i am not a part of any gang and all. I definitely wont kidnap you. But i could just ping you more on messenger than WordPress. Which i would love to do. If that is okay for you. You can say no. Ill chose texting you informally on your posts. That is definitely not an issue for me.

        Liked by 2 people

      15. Sorry my sister. But I don’t like social media to a great extent. I’ve just created accounts on Facebook and Instagram to give my website a social media back link as it is crucial as far as SEO is concerned…

        Liked by 2 people

      16. snehdoshi says:

        Very Much same brother. I hate social networking. Just using messenger and WordPress. So ill just disturb you on WordPress.

        Liked by 3 people

      17. Okay. That’s fine with me….

        Liked by 2 people

      18. snehdoshi says:

        Perfect. Now you have two options. Go study cause i am concerned about your marks. Or tell me na how is my new post. I am confused.

        Liked by 2 people

      19. Infact I’m studying right now as well exchanging words with you. Multitasking , you know! And talking about your new post. It’s pretty awesome as always. Beautifully stitched words with a very beautiful artwork right at the end…

        Liked by 2 people

  13. snehdoshi says:

    I love that you are studying. And i love it more that you are talking to me also. And obviously its “EARTH BECOMES A PARADISE IF I HAVE A BROTHER LIKE YOU”. what board are you giving the exam from and what subject are you studying abhi?

    Liked by 3 people

    1. I’m studying in SSC board. And I’m doin’ geometry right now. Your board?

      Liked by 2 people

      1. snehdoshi says:

        I am done with a school life. My board was CBSE. geometry is easy and interesting. I was less interested in trigonometry. What do you think about chemistry? Or biology?

        Liked by 2 people

      2. I love geometry, trigonometry, chemistry. But biology simply doesn’t attract me much. I think you love biology, don’t you?

        Liked by 2 people

      3. snehdoshi says:

        Obviously i do. For me class 10 was amazing. I topped entire class 10 in pre boards. But that time giving boards was not compulsory so i gave school based exam and could not top in final board examination.

        Liked by 2 people

      4. So I’ve got a very intelligent sister. I’m proud of my sister…

        Liked by 2 people

      5. snehdoshi says:

        And i am sure my brother will make me proud. R people going to call us mad because we are talking comments nein??

        Liked by 2 people

      6. snehdoshi says:

        Ill assume my brother’s only girlfriend is his physics book and his poetry.

        Liked by 2 people

      7. Yes I’m single- and I don’t mingle, neither do I wanna. I’m always surrounded by books, poetry, technology, physics and that’s it. I don’t even make many friends. My best friend always has been GOD.

        Liked by 2 people

      8. snehdoshi says:

        Perfect baby brother. Its like destiny suddenly makes you meet someone and you get the feeling ki this will be my brother. Even i have only 4 friends including you. I have always been into books. I don’t trust easily. And how much would i not love to be your second best friend.

        Liked by 2 people

      9. Even I don’t trust people easily. And yes sister you’re definitely my second best friend, including my family and those limited friends that I have.

        Liked by 2 people

      10. snehdoshi says:

        I am sooooo happy. Feels like i jist got a cup cake. By earning the title of second best friend. What are you studying abhi?… i went to shop for dinner. Abhi will make garlic bread and soup.

        Liked by 2 people

      11. I’m still studying geometry

        Liked by 2 people

      12. snehdoshi says:

        Keep the air conditioner on while studying. I am feeling hot in the kitchen near the stove.

        Liked by 2 people

      13. snehdoshi says:

        Y am i so boring and lame. And i dont know why did i think that if you were feeling cold i wont be sweating. ?? Am i disturbing your studies ?. You cant lie to your sister.

        Liked by 2 people

      14. Sorry sister. You’re not disturbing me. But my parents have always taught me not to talk so much with strangers. I don’t wanna hurt you by any means. But I’ve always followed my parents’ guidance and will continue to do so. I’m sorry if it hurts you. But my parents always guided me right. I don’t wanna ignore what my parents say…

        Liked by 2 people

      15. snehdoshi says:

        Hey its okay. No problem. Study. Bye. All the best. And you could always contact me whenever needed. See ya.

        Liked by 2 people

      16. I’m glad you got what I wanted to say

        Liked by 2 people

      17. snehdoshi says:

        Yeah. Ill go kind of not feeling well. Study well. Bye. 😊

        Liked by 2 people

  14. Thanks for the positive perspective, correct mentality, and flexible philosophy. WE should all learn from it. A half-full cup or a half-empty cup?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Always half full cup. Thanks a lot for reading sir.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. You are welcome sir. Young at face but matured at heart!

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Thanks once again

        Liked by 2 people

  15. Miriam says:

    Lovely visual poetry

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Beautifully written!☺

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Nature is our God-given gift that protects all life on its surface. Let pay it good for good, and give it a good treat!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. This is an amazing poem

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

