ECHOES OF SILENCE

Lost in the stillness, my heart begins to soar,
Echoes of silence; an occult beauty to explore,
Animated fantasies against the dark background,
All by myself, there’s no one around!

Can’t feel myself, seems like I can fly,
Enthralling grace ; oh! Bewildered am I!
At eternal cosmic beauty, I glance,
Through sheer nothingness, as I advance!

My soul at peace, never felt before ,
Silence that creeps into my heart’s core,
That divine solitude and utter bliss;
Can’t fancy anything better than this!

Ever expanding; to as far as I can see,
A subtle divine power seems to surround me,
Drawing me closer , lifting me high,
Through the cosmos , soaring am I!

My soul – fed with eternal bliss,
There’s no feeling, as grand as this
Elegant and divine, this creation is prime,
My soul will wander, until the end of time !

– Nikesh Lilani

24 thoughts on “ECHOES OF SILENCE

  1. Bro nice poem and the way you presented it. By the way big fan from your past. I hope you would have recognized me and if you don’t than there is a hint you taught me algebra in hsc ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I do remember you Samarth .. Hopefully you’re doin mighty fine bro.. and thank you so much for reading this one .. mighty glad you liked it.. and I still listen to all songs on God you use to recommend me ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment