YOU ARE UNIQUE

YOU ARE ONE OF A KIND,
TAKE TIME AND DISCOVER YOURSELF,
THATS WHAT EXACTLY YOU’LL FIND.

PERHAPS TODAY YOU AREN’T GREAT,
BUT YOU ARE UNIQUE IS WHAT I SAY.
BE DETERMINED ABOUT YOUR FATE,
YOU’LL DEFINITELY BE GREAT ONE DAY.

DISCOVER THE UNDISCOVERD YOU,
TODAY IF YOU’RE LAST ONE IN THE QUEUE,
SOMEDAY YOU’LL BE THE FIRST ONE.

EVERYONE HAS BEEN GIVEN A LIFE FOR A PURPOSE,
THATS THE GIFT GIVEN BY GOD,
YOUR ACCOMPLISHMENT OF THE PURPOSE,
IS YOUR GIFT BACK TO THE ALMIGHTY LORD.

‘YOU’RE ABSOLUTELY NOTHING’,
WHEN SOMEONE TO YOU TELLS,
DON’T WORRY, YOU HAVE SOMETHING,
WHICH SEPARATES YOU FROM EVERYONE ELSE.
GOD HAS GIVEN UNIQUENESS TO EVERY MAN,
WHAT YOU CAN DO, NOBODY ELSE CAN.

WHEN YOU GET THAT FEELING OF NOTHINGNESS,
REMEMBER YOU ARE MADE FOR A PURPOSE,
YOU AREN’T A FREAK,
YES, YOU ARE UNLIKE THE WORLD ,
BECAUSE YOU ARE UNIQUE!

-Nikesh Lilani

Please check out my new song “Starlight”. Would mean a lot!

Link to the full song: https://youtu.be/_Yn5lCcTDkM

Please check out the link of this book. It is an extremely beautiful collection of poems: https://www.amazon.in/dp/1684874319/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_S5NAJ2RV8VE3FWN2WGBD

Please do check out these other good poems on this site too.. would mean a lot to me 🙏

1:Untangled(beauty of life and death)

2:Providence ( nature, spirituality, God )

3:Battle for Glory( hardcore inspirational)

4: Echoes of silence ( cosmos, space, spirituality)

5: Ultimate victory ( hardcore life philosophy, spirituality)

6: Occult Grace ( beauty of nature )

7: Supreme reunion ( Hardcore life Philosophy, spirituality)

13 thoughts on “ YOU ARE UNIQUE

  1. I love this poem. It made me smile and made me feel better about myself. It made me realize that the things that don’t work out for me today are blessings in disguise leading me to where I’m supposed to go and supposed to do. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This speaks to me in very simple words that God created me special and what made me special is the purpose he set aside for me to fulfill in my lifetime. I am uniquely special, God made so, that’s good enough reason for me to believe in myself.
    You have a very positive outlook about life. I’m impressed and encouraged by this poem 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Very motivating…Although, I wonder sometimes that if all of us are unique then doesn’t it mean that none of us is unique? That we all are going through the same problems, even if our way of handling them is different.

    Like

Leave a comment