YOU ARE UNIQUE

  

            
YOU ARE ONE OF A KIND, 
TAKE TIME AND DISCOVER YOURSELF, 
THATS WHAT EXACTLY YOU’LL FIND.

PERHAPS TODAY YOU AREN’T GREAT,
BUT YOU ARE UNIQUE IS WHAT I SAY.
BE DETERMINED ABOUT YOUR FATE,
YOU’LL DEFINITELY BE GREAT ONE DAY.

DISCOVER THE UNDISCOVERD YOU,
TODAY IF YOU’RE LAST ONE IN THE QUEUE,
SOMEDAY YOU’LL BE THE FIRST ONE.

EVERYONE HAS BEEN GIVEN A LIFE FOR A PURPOSE,
THATS THE GIFT GIVEN BY GOD,
YOUR ACCOMPLISHMENT OF THE PURPOSE,
IS YOUR GIFT BACK TO THE ALMIGHTY LORD. 

‘YOU’RE ABSOLUTELY NOTHING’,
WHEN SOMEONE TO YOU TELLS, 
DON’T  WORRY, YOU HAVE SOMETHING, 
WHICH SEPARATES YOU FROM EVERYONE ELSE.
GOD HAS GIVEN UNIQUENESS TO EVERY MAN,
WHAT YOU CAN DO, NOBODY ELSE CAN.

WHEN YOU GET THAT FEELING OF NOTHINGNESS,
REMEMBER YOU ARE MADE FOR A PURPOSE,
YOU AREN’T  A FREAK, 
YES, YOU ARE UNLIKE THE WORLD ,
BECAUSE YOU ARE UNIQUE!

     

                     -Nikesh Lilani

6 Comments Add yours

  1. isnotbroken says:

    I love this poem. It made me smile and made me feel better about myself. It made me realize that the things that don’t work out for me today are blessings in disguise leading me to where I’m supposed to go and supposed to do. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I am very happy you loved it.. thank you very much

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Andrei says:

    This speaks to me in very simple words that God created me special and what made me special is the purpose he set aside for me to fulfill in my lifetime. I am uniquely special, God made so, that’s good enough reason for me to believe in myself.
    You have a very positive outlook about life. I’m impressed and encouraged by this poem 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. That’s the reason I write for. To inspire others. And if people are inspired by my poems, that’s all what I want… Thank you sir, for liking my poem…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Andrei says:

        Don’t mention it. My pleasure. Keep it up! You express your thoughts, perspective, beliefs and convictions, well thru your poems..

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

